Admissions Banner 2019

Provincial Authorities

Provincial Departments responsible for Government Loans are listed below:


Students Finance Board
Department of Advanced Education
10th Floor, Baker Centre
10025 - 106 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 4P9
Telephone: (780) 427-2740


British Columbia

Student Services Branch
Department of Advanced Education, Training, and Technology
2nd Floor, 1106 Cook Street
Victoria, BC V8V 3Z9
Telephone: (604) 387-6100



Student Financial Assistance Branch
Department of Education
P.O. Box 6
693 Taylor Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3M 3T9
Telephone: (204) 945-6322


New Brunswick

Student Financial and Support Services
Department of Advanced Education and Labour
P.O. Box 6000,
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Telephone: (506) 453-3358



Student Aid Division
Department of Education
Thomson Student Centre, Memorial University
St. John's, NF A1L 5S7
Telephone: (709) 729-4235


Northwest Territories

Student Services
Department of Education
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Telephone: (867) 873-7395


Nova Scotia

Student Assistance Division
Department of Education
P.O. Box 2290, Station M
Halifax, NS B3V 3C8
Telephone: (902) 424-8420



Financial Assistance for Nunavut Students
Department of Family Services
Telephone: 1-877-860-0680



Student Support Branch
Ministry of Colleges and Universities
P.O. Box 4500
189 Red River Road, 4th Floor
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6G9
Telephone: (807) 343-7260


Prince Edward Island

Student Aid Division
Department of Education
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Telephone: (902) 368-4640



Student Financial Aid Department of Education
Government of the Province of Quebec
1033 de La Chevrotiere
Quebec City, PQ G1R 5K9
Telephone: (418) 643-3750



Student Financial Assistance
Saskatchewan Education
1855 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 3V7
Telephone: (306) 787-5620


Yukon Territory

Advanced Education Branch
Department of Advanced Education
Government of the Yukon
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6
Telephone: (403) 667-5310